Being Zany and Crazy through video one VIDEO at a time! :)

Howdy folks!

Hey it’s me! your old pal, Alexes from Cluttered Brain! I’m not quite sure what to think about WordPress yet.  It seems to have everything I like. I haven’t seen a Google connect thingamajig though. It would be nice to bring that over. But that is not necessary right now. All one really needs when they blog is readers. Oh and some comments every now and again would be nice.

I didn’t post yesterday. I don’t think my heart was into it. I like blogging. But sometimes after a LONG day, sitting and blogging sometimes feels like a chore. And besides yesterday I was busy commenting on everybody’s mingles. I love that aspect of Monday. *sigh*

Today is Wordless Wednesday. I do have a picture for you. I started potty training this week. I baked and frosted a cake that said: “Big Girl Day.” My 2 and a half year old wore panties all day. However, she didn’t quite yet make the pee in the potty yet. *sigh*. She’ll be potty trained BEFORE kindergarten I know, but sometimes it doesn’t seem so.

Without further adieu, here’s MY Wordless Wednesday post. Or almost Wordless right?

I think I am definitely keeping my blogger blog. Every now and again I’ll blog or vlog from here to see what the fuss is all about. I realize there is a wordpress.org to set up a blog through also. I like wordpress.com thus far.

We’ll see how dedicated I am with this. This makes Blog #4. (Cluttered Brain blog, Private family blog, writer blog, and vlogging blog.)

Hmm. I’m not sure how this will work out in the end.

If you have any tips for me, please let me know.

Thanks! And Happy Wednesday!

Comments on: "Howdy folks!" (13)

  1. Yes! I can comment again!

  2. You sure are the brave one, or the crazy one, depending how you look at it. I can barely manage my one blog let alone four. You sure have more gumption than I do. Nonetheless, I applaud you.

    And something tells me she’ll be potty trained long before K.

  3. 4 blogs, wow! You are quite the blogger fiend! Good for your little girl!! She’ll get there. 🙂 I hear girls are easier to train than boys. That’s the way it’s been with my niece and nephew anyways. Good luck!

  4. 🙂 Looks good… though you need to personalize it a bit.. because… well, it just doesn’t seem like you without all the widgets.

  5. Your crazy woman!!! Don’t you have a life?? LOL….

    You need to be closer so we can chat in person more often. But you know I’ll follow your posts wherever they get posted.

    • I know, I am crazy. But you should look into a WordPress blog too. It is WAY user friendly. And I have already unstacked and stacked the dishwasher, made a hot breakfast for me and the honey AND folded some laundry.
      AND commented on some blog.
      And watched a 2 and a half year old.
      I’m getting it all in today.
      AND constructing a blog post in my head for tomorrow. What’s your morning routine? If you haven’t already answered. 🙂

  6. Wow! Four blogs. I like that cake. It looks yummy.

    • Thanks! And another wordpress PLUS you can easily talk back in your blog.
      not sure if the other person sees the reply though but its there nonetheless. 🙂
      I LOVE baking and decorating cakes. It’s my other NEW thing now.

  7. Wow, four blogs! (I was up to 7 once, and then I realized I was crazy, so now I’m down to two.) Have fun trying out WordPress!

  8. Hey, I’m kinda liking the way this blog looks but we can definitely add a new header if you want. I don’t really know how to put things into wordpress but I could design it and let you do it I suppose. Also, if you want to dabble in design but don’t have photoshop, I use paint.net which is FREE! Anyway, let me know what you are thinking….

  9. I’m liking this! It is very pretty and easy to read…nice calming colors.

    I’m thinking of switching my blogger one over to a self-hosted wordpress.org one….but I am still a little chicken!

    • That’s why I still have my blogger blog. I’m too chicken to let it all go.
      😦
      At least there doesn’t seem to be any problems anymore of people seeing my blog.
      Thanks goodness!

Leave a Reply

