Being Zany and Crazy through video one VIDEO at a time! :)

This picture was taken by my cousin Megan. (She has an awesome camera and knows how to use the timer so she can catch herself in a self portait.)

AHEM. A few words please.

I really like the colors in this picture. I particularly the azure blue of the sky and the way the light seems to capture her face. She is day-dreaming. It is definitely a good dream by the expression on her face. You see my cousin, Megan is a mother of two children. A boy and a girl. As mothers we know that this peaceful state is usually not achievable. We are either too busy getting a meal on or changing a diaper to really enjoy a good daydream. I mean when was the last time you had a really good daydream? I can’t think of any. (I better start watching Matthew McConaughey then. HE always gives me good thoughts.) πŸ™‚

What are your thoughts on the picture?

Comments on: "Wordless Wednesday (Almost), You really thought I could post a picture WITHOUT saying anything? HA!" (12)

  1. Lisa in Oz said:

    I really like this! It looks so peaceful and serene…she looks like she is completely relaxed and having a wonderful daydream.

  2. Emma Louise said:

    That's a lovely photo! :)Mmmm…Matthew McConaughey..Award over at mine for you! πŸ˜€ x

  3. great pic~! so peaceful.

  4. Kristina P. said:

    It looks like a picture for a bubble bath product! Lovely.

  5. It's too bad your cousin didn't know about the self-portrait contest that just ended: http://nicolehill.blogspot.com/2009/10/get-your-vote-on.html – She could have been a contender. It's a really nice shot. I just found your blog from "Speaking From The Crib." What is SITS? …and when you get time, what is it like to be a Mormon in Mesquite? Have you addressed this in any of your posts?

  6. Hey you! Yes I remember you! I'm following you too! very nice pic and thanks for following me!

  7. SPEAKING FROM THE CRIB said:

    great pic! thanks for stopping by the crib and leaving an alternative 'ending' for the story. i did read the one about the dog being dead but i couldn't do it. i hate when animals die in movies or stories. ps i got it – you are following from SITS and a new follower and i am following you – over and out πŸ™‚

  8. Insanitykim said:

    It reminds me to take a break and get some PEACE! Great photo, captures exactly what us busy moms need to remember to give ourselves from time to time, REST!

  9. Annette Lyon said:

    It makes me want to sleep. Which I can't right now.

  10. It goes so well with the music. πŸ™‚

  11. Lovely photo! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Love your background – very cute!

  12. Lovely photo. Found you at the Crib… new follower, would love to have some new followers as well, I'm new to this! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

